Home | Expertise | Our Team | Ian Dacey

Ian Dacey

Biologics & Containment Specialist

Ian has over 36 years experience in the operation, design, commissioning and decommissioning of Pharmaceutical and Biotechnology facilities. His operational experience covers the growth of eucaryotic and procaryotic organisms and the recovery of a wide range of products from bulk pharmaceuticals to targets and reagents. His process experience includes all phases of project execution from early conceptual design through to detailed design, procurement and site support. This also includes facility and laboratory design. He has executed designs to cGMP for multi-product, high containment facilities and also managed safety activities and validation during IQ/OQ and PQ.  He has authored technical papers and presentations and sits on the ISPE UK Southern Region Committee.


Andy Rayner
Pharma Sector Director & Chief Technical Officer

Tom Waters
Food, Beverage & Consumer Health, Sector Director

Colm O'Mahony
Energy and Mission Critical Sector Director

Tom White
Medical Technologies, Sector Director

Con Murphy
Advanced Manufacturing, Sector Director

Liam Phelan
International Financial Institutions, Sector Director

John Brophy
Buildings and Infrastructure

Nic Allen
Healthcare & Education, Sector Director

Niall Murphy
Infrastructure, Sector Director

Mick Lynam
Director, Project Management Expert

Colm Fitzgerald
Head of Construction Services

Paul O'Leary
Head of Design

Tony McGrath
Director of Strategic Planning

Barry McDermott
Head of Sustainability

Grainne Ryan
Head of Commissioning & Qualification

Jonathan Cuthbert
Head of Health and Safety

Paul O'Brien
Director of Pharmaceutical Technology

Austin Lock
Director of Biopharma Engineering

Dave Wolton
Biopharma Consultant

Mike Law
Process Design Specialist

Jordaan Kemp
Principal Process Architect

Tony Gong
Process Utility Specialist

Con Leddy
Principal Energy Efficiency Specialist

Joe Dunn
Mechanical Design / Project Management Specialist

Tim Hickey
IFI, BD Director

Dermot O'Dwyer
IFI, BD Director

Jim McNelis
IFI, Operations Director

Trevor O'Regan
IFI, BD Director