Home | Expertise | Our Team | Tony McGrath

Tony McGrath

Director of Strategic Planning

Tony McGrath, Associate Director, has over twenty years experience in the management of engineering and consultancy projects for a range of public and private sector clients.  He leads PM Group’s Strategic Planning Division which covers activities in the areas of Site Selection, Due Diligence, Master Planning and Project Permitting.  His technical speciality is in the areas of Location Selection and Site Master Planning where he has led a number of high profile assignments for clients in Europe, US and Asia in the Life Science, Advanced Technology, Energy and Public Infrastructure sectors.  Tony is also highly experienced in the area of stakeholder engagement for major industrial development covering Local Authorities, Utility Providers, Community Groups, Industry, and Government and NGO bodies.


Andy Rayner
Pharma Sector Director & Chief Technical Officer

Tom Waters
Food, Beverage & Consumer Health, Sector Director

Colm O'Mahony
Energy and Mission Critical Sector Director

Tom White
Medical Technologies, Sector Director

Con Murphy
Advanced Manufacturing, Sector Director

Liam Phelan
International Financial Institutions, Sector Director

John Brophy
Buildings and Infrastructure

Nic Allen
Healthcare & Education, Sector Director

Niall Murphy
Infrastructure, Sector Director

Mick Lynam
Director, Project Management Expert

Colm Fitzgerald
Head of Construction Services

Paul O'Leary
Head of Design

Barry McDermott
Head of Sustainability

Grainne Ryan
Head of Commissioning & Qualification

Jonathan Cuthbert
Head of Health and Safety

Paul O'Brien
Director of Pharmaceutical Technology

Austin Lock
Director of Biopharma Engineering

Dave Wolton
Biopharma Consultant

Mike Law
Process Design Specialist

Ian Dacey
Biologics & Containment Specialist

Jordaan Kemp
Principal Process Architect

Tony Gong
Process Utility Specialist

Con Leddy
Principal Energy Efficiency Specialist

Joe Dunn
Mechanical Design / Project Management Specialist

Tim Hickey
IFI, BD Director

Dermot O'Dwyer
IFI, BD Director

Jim McNelis
IFI, Operations Director

Trevor O'Regan
IFI, BD Director