Article Date

We were honoured to receive the Supreme Safety Award at the NISO / NISG All Ireland Occupational Safety Awards 2020, becoming the first organisation to win the top prize two years in a row.

The Supreme Safety Award is presented to the organisation that has shown consistently good or continuously improving health and safety performance over a number of years and an outstanding contribution to occupational safety, health and welfare during the previous year.

‘The recognition of the Supreme Safety Award is really important to our business which relies on achieving a consistent, excellent H&S performance.

At PM Group we are committed to continual improvement of our health and safety performance and our focus on health, safety and wellbeing is central to the continued growth of our business’ said Dave Murphy, CEO, PM Group.

Congratulations all the other finalists in the 2020 Awards. The Awards event which was recently held virtually demonstrates the positive and proactive culture of safety management in organisations. The Awards were supported by the Health and Safety Authority, Health and Safety Executive for Northern Ireland, Healthy Ireland and Irving Oil Whitegate Refinery.

“We are delighted to receive the Supreme Safety Award during a very challenging year for everyone in the construction industry.  We are particularly pleased to be awarded for the second year in a row.

The Award is recognition for the efforts put in by our teams in achieving our goal of improving the health, safety and wellbeing of our people and those who partner with us. Our partnership approach to Health and Safety involves not just our teams but also our clients and project partners who play a key role in achieving these high standards. The feedback we receive as part of our award submission process plays an important part in the continual improvement of our Health and Safety performance,’ said David Tomlinson, Group Head of Health & Safety, PM Group.


For more information about the All Ireland Occupational Safety Awards and the 2020 category winners visit